Welcome to Lambda Iota Chapter of Kean University website!
The Chapter was approved as full chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International in December of 1989.  It was identified as the 271st chapter and given the Greek name of Lambda Iota.  The goal of our chapter is to support the mission and values of Sigma Theta Tau International.

This site provides you with an even greater ability to network with chapter members, upload photos, share documents, participate in chapter discussions and learn about chapter events. Use the Members Only button for instructions on how to get started.


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Annual Meeting Save The Date

    Hello everyone, Happy Holiday Season!.  This is Alice Rainford-Miller, Chapter Secretary. 
    This announcement is a Save The Date for our Lambda Iota Annual  Meeting.
    The meeting will be held via Zoom on Monday December 6, 2021 at 7:30 pm.
    Information for the Zoom invitation will follow..
    Thanks and have a great week.
    Alice Rainford-Miller
  • Donations/Collaboration with Phi Psi and Alpha Tau

    We delivered our collected items and check to the New Jersey Veteran's Memorial Home on Dec. 23. Joining us were Donna Fountain (former faculty at Kean, now advisor to Psi Phi chapter at Chamberlain) and Kara Kaldawi,(Vice President of Alpha Tau, Rutgers University).
  • Annual meeting and project

    Please join us for our Annual Meeting and Project on December 3, 2019, Kean University, Union campus, nursing building room 309 at 7:30 pm,  We are collecting new clothing for the New Jersey Veterans Home in Menlo Park NJ.  For more information please contact me at phicksrn@comcast.net.

    ​Yesterday, we held our 29th Induction Ceremony. Congratulations to all the new inductees.  We formally inducted 14 new members who were in attendance. 

    We also inducted our new Executive Board:
    President: Arlene Patrick
    Vice President: Lorraine Loza
    Secretary: Pamela J. Hicks
    Treasurer: Janarra Mallory-Crawford
    Governance Chairperson: Claire Byrne
    Governance Committee Members: Prisca Anofuro, and Marjorie Nazaire
    Leaderships Succession Chairperson: Alanna Schauer
    Leadership Succession Committee: Teresa Paulucci and Lorraine Loza
    Counselor: Prisca Anofuro

    Any questions, please feel free to contact any of Executive Board members. Their emails may be found in our directory.

    Congratulations new members!
  • Scholarships available

    ​All active members of Lambda Iota are eligible to apply for the Lucy Warren Scholarship. Three scholarships will be awarded, one for category, BSN, MSN and PhD. They will be awarded at the annual induction ceremony on April 28, 2019.  

    For scholarship applications, please email Pam Hicks, MSN, RN at phicksrn@comcast.net

Upcoming Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

International Events