Chapter Welcome Message

On behalf of the Alpha Iota Chapter Board and Committee chairs, I welcome you to become an active member of our Sigma Chapter! This website provides you with opportunities to network with chapter members, participate in chapter discussions and learn about chapter events.  I am excited to meet and work with our members.  Please send me or other chapter leaders ideas for programming and activities that you would like to see Alpha Iota organize and support. 

Deidre D. Wipke-Tevis                                                                         
Your_Membership-Your_Chapter_F2019_jpg.pngPresident, Alpha Iota Chapter of Sigma  
Alpha Iota Chapter Leadership Team
Deidre Wipke-Tevis - wipketevisd@missouri.edu 
Vice President:  LeeAnne Sherwin - sherwinl@missouri.edu
Treasurer:  Valerie Bader - baderv@health.missouri.edu
Secretary:  McKenzie "Kenzie" Adam - mckenzie.adam.hager@gmail.com
Counselor:  Hillary Claunch - claunchh@missouri.edu
Leadership Succession Committee:  Sherri Ulbrich (chair)- ulbrichs@missouri.edu;  Members: Sue Scott; Sue Yun Fowler
Governance Committee:  Gina Oliver (chair) - olivergm@health.missouri.edu;  Niki Yates (member); Ruth Jones (member);  Hillary Claunch (member)
Research Committee:  LeeAnne Sherwin (chair) - sherwinl@missouri.edu; Allison Anbari (member); Tami Day (member); Michele Matteson-Kome (member)
Publicity Chair:  Chuka Emezue - cnec65@mail.missouri.edu
Awards Chair:  Pam Evans-Smith - evanssmithp@health.missouri.edu


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • 2021 Election Ballots Sent to Your Primary Email

    This week, you should have received a copy of the electronic ballot via your email to elect new chapter officers, committee chairs, and committee members for the 2021-2023 service term. Some members have indicated that it went to their "junk" or "other" email folder-- so you if have not send the ballot, please check these other folders. Alternatively, you can email the chair of our Leadership Succession Committee, Dr. Sherri Ulbrich at ulbrichs@missouri.edu and she can arrange to send the electronic ballot to an alternate email address. Please vote only once and complete the ballot by Friday, August 20, 5pm.

Chapter Highlights


International Events

Upcoming Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.