Leadership Award

In keeping with the mission of Sigma Theta Tau International “advancing world health and celebrating nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service”, the Lambda Phi Chapter offers leadership recognition awards.

If you know anyone who meets the following then click here to fill out the form! 

Guidelines this year for leadership awards, provided by Lambda Phi Chapter, include four (4) categories for recognizing individuals who
demonstrate excellence in behaviors that are superior, distinct, outperform and represent great performance.

1. Excellence in Nursing Practice
This award is granted to individuals who demonstrate an exemplary nursing practice with exemplary outcomes in
accordance with nursing standards and practice.
2. Excellence in Leadership
This award is granted to individuals who outperform as a both leader and follower among peers and colleagues.
3. Excellence in Student Performance
This award is granted to individuals who consistently exceed course objectives.
4. Judy Jellison Lambda Phi Service Award
This award is granted to individuals who exemplify a support for learning, knowledge, and professional development of
nurses and who are committed to making a difference in health worldwide.

Application opens January of each year, with responses due March 8nd at 5:00 p.m. CST to Onekia Deleon deleono@umkc.edu .