Chapter Welcome Message

      1.  Welcome to Epsilon Nu at-Large Chapter

        Dr. Benita Chatmon-President, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE

        Welcome to the official website of Epsilon Nu at-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International, Honor Society of Nursing. Epsilon Nu Chapter was granted to the School of Nursing on November 6, 1981. March 20, 2021, Epsilon Nu Chapter would become an “at-large” chapter adding another academic and clinical site (University Medical Center in New Orleans and LSU-Alexandria). It is a privilege and honor to serve as the Chapter President for the 2021-2023 biennium.

        My vision is to promote, preserve, and improve chapter membership, operations and community service, through strategic planning, chapter management, membership engagement, and leadership development.

        Sigma’s vision of “Connected, empowered nurse leaders transforming global healthcare” and its mission of “developing nurse leaders anywhere to improve healthcare everywhere” is the foundation of the principles Sigma leaders and members stand on. Standing on the mission and vision of Sigma, Epsilon Nu at-Large Chapter focuses on programs that address nursing scholarship, education, health, international development, and leadership.

        I am excited to be a part of the many new and innovative ideas that my board has been discussing. I invite current and future members to participate in our monthly chapter meetings on the 2nd Monday (3pm) of the month. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please feel free to contact me. You can EMAIL ME (bnwoko@lsuhsc.edu) with any thoughts, ideas, or suggestions related to Epsilon Nu at-Large Chapter.

        Best Regards,

        Benita N. Chatmon, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE

        Chapter President (2021-2023)

        Epsilon Nu at-Large Chapter, Sigma

        Assistant Dean for Clinical Nursing Education

        LSU Health New Orleans Health School of Nursing



Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Four Time Recipient!!!

    Epsilon Nu Chapter at-Large has been selected as a recipient of the 2021 Chapter Key Award. This is recognized as quite an accomplishment given the extraordinary circumstances of the biennium. As a four-time recipient, Epsilon Nu at-Large Chapter will receive one Chapter Key Award key at the 46th Biennial Convention, November 2021, in Indianapolis, Indiana. 

  • Introducing 2021-2022 Sigma Epsilon Nu At-Large Chapter

    We are so proud of our incoming elected and appointment Chapter Officers and Committee Chairpersons and Members.


    President- Benita Chatmon

    Vice President- Ne’Ja Sanders

    Treasurer- Collette Baudoin

    Secretary- Jenelle Jacobs

    Graduate Counselor- Melissa Nunn

    Nurse-Leader Counselor- Jordan Ellis

    Leadership Succession Chair- Denise Danna

    Committee Members- Elizabeth Hopkins, Mary Kelly

    Governance Chair- Aimee McCauley

    Committee members- Kaitlyn Brown, Sydney Wittman

    Webmaster- Debbie St. Germain

    Historian- Katie Deering

    Awards- Martha McMillan, Jenn Garland-UMC, Linda Ledet

    Program Planning- VP-Ne’Ja Sanders

    Research- Susan Lee

    Community Service- Helen Neil; Sarita James

    Membership- Sarita James- LSUA, Debra Boyd, Maureen Spring

    Leadership Interns- Alyssa Guillot, Nathan Roberts, Sydney Wittman, Katlyn Brown

  • Epsilon Nu At-Large Chapter

    We are now officially the Epsilon Nu At-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International. We welcome all members from University Medical Center in New Orleans and LSU-Alexandria.This is an exciting year with great potential moving forward. Stay tuned for more...
  • Critical Mask Delivery

    Epsilon Nu members delivered much needed masks to local women's and children's shelters.

  • 2019 Chapter Key Award Three-Time Recipient!

    Epsilon Nu Chapter #131
    Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
    The Chapter Key Award, established in 1991, honors Sigma chapters that excel in chapter-related activities such as: Membership recruitment and retention, Publicity and programming, Professional and leadership development, and Local, national, and international collaboration.
  • 2020 Chapter Board

    President Quinn Lacey

    President-Elect Benita Chatmon

    Past-President Marie Adorno

    Vice-President Heather Abadie

    Secretary Scott Bellanger

    Treasurer Alison Davis

         BSN-Aimme McCauley 

         Graduate-Sherry Rivera

         Nurse Leader/RNBSN- Jordan Ellis 

         LSU-A-Catherine Doyle ’

         UMC-NO -Jennifer Tubre’

    Leadership Succession-Maureen Spring (chair), Judith Gentry, Mary Kelly

    Historian-Summer Marshall

    Governance-Jennifer Manning (chair), Aimme McCauley, Katlyn Brown

    Research: Marie Adorno
    Program Planning: Paula Kensler
    Membership: Linda Ledet Member
    Ambassador: Lauren Bridevaux
    Student Ambassador: Katlyn Brown
    Awards: Sherry Rivera
    Community Service: Helen Neil, Ellen Beyer
    Finance: Alison, Paula, Sherri, Marie, Aimme, Benita
    Webmasters: Debbie St. Germain, Scott Bellanger

International Events